About Us

Corporate Information (IM)

Corporate Profile of Isetan Mitsukoshi Ltd.

Company name Isetan Mitsukoshi Ltd.
Established Mitsukoshi: 1673
Isetan: November 5, 1886
Business Department Stores

Ken Akamatsu, Chairman and Representative Director
(concurrently Chairman and Representative Director, Isetan Mitsukoshi Holdings Ltd.)

Toshihiko Sugie, President and CEO
(concurrently President and CEO, Isetan Mitsukoshi Holdings Ltd.)

Capital JPY10 billion
Location of Main store 3-14-1, Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo
Stores Main stores
Isetan: Six stores (Shinjuku Main store, Tachikawa store, Matsudo store, Urawa store, Sagamihara store, Fuchu store)
Mitsukoshi: Three stores (Nihombashi Main store, Ginza store, Yebisu Garden Place Store)
Fiscal year end March 31
Shareholder and Shareholding ratio Isetan Mitsukoshi Holdings Ltd. 100%

Directors and Officers of Isetan Mitsukoshi Ltd.

Chairman and Representative Director Ken Akamatsu  
President and C.E.O Toshihiko Sugie  
Director, Senior Managing Executive Officer Toshihiko Nakagome General Manager of Overseas Business Headquarters
Takuya Matsuo General Manager of Domestic Subsidiaries & Affiliates Headquarters and Real Estate Development Headquarters
Toru Takeuchi General Manager of Department Store Business Planning & Operation Headquarters and Merchandising Headquarters
Director, Managing Executive Officer Hideharu Wada General Manager of Administration Headquarters
Director Toshinori Shirai (General Manager of Strategic Planning Headquarters)
Standing Statutory Auditor Nishida Masakazu  
Takeo Yamamoto  
Managing Executive Officer Hiroshi Maeno General Manager of Group Human Resources Headquarters
Executive Officer Yoshihiro Kasahara General Manager of Business Strategy Division,Department Store Business Planning & Operation Headquarters
Toru Hayakawa General Manager of Advertising Division,Department Store Business Planning & Operation Headquarters
Kunio Tominaga General Manager of Customer Strategy Division,Department Store Business Planning & Operation Headquarters
Kenji Kurihara General Manager of Store Operation Division,Department Store Business Planning & Operation Headquarters
Motohide Esaka General Manager of Merchandising Strategy Division, Merchandising Headquarters
Akira Shiino General Manager and Compliance of Ladies, Children's Wear & Cosmetics & Fashion Accessories Division, Merchandising Headquarters
Ryoko Sasamori General Manager and Compliance of Home Furnishings & Housewares Division, Merchandising Headquarters
Masato Takayama General Manager of Foods Division, Merchandising Headquarters
Hiroshi Kondo Store Manager of Isetan Shinjuku Main store
Makoto Asaka Store Manager of Mitsukoshi Nihombashi Main store
Noriaki Shoji Store Manager of Mitsukoshi Ginza
Yoshikazu Tsurumi General Manager of Region storea Division
Mari Kameda Store Manager of Isetan Tachikawa store
Nobuki Makino Store Manager of Isetan Urawa store
Ninako Komiya Store Manager of Mitsukoshi Yebisu store
Shigeru Nishiyama General Manager of Planning & Control Division, Domestic Subsidiaries & Affiliates Headquarters

Organizational Chart

Organizational Chart